Character name: Sessrumnir

[RG1] Havoc Demon hunter

Post by Drumnir » 25 Sep 2017, 19:02

Who is your character?
Sessrumnir, Havoc Demon hunter
https://www.wowprogress.com/character/e ... Sessrumnir
https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/chara ... sessrumnir

[Who are you?
My name is Jonathan and I am a swedish speaking finn from Turku,Finland. I am a 19 year old student in my last year of upper secondary school.

To which Raid Group are you Applying?
I am applying to RG1 for mythic progression.

Experience
I've raided casually through out most of expansions notable achievements would be 7/7 HC Firelands, 8/13 Mythic HFC.

During Legion I've cleared EN Cutting edge, 2/3 ToV, 4/10Mythic Nighthold before taking a break. In ToS I have not yet had a progression guild so sadly I am missing curve. I mainly played my Resto Shaman but switched to DH for Nighthold progression.

Raid Role
In past guilds I've had either the role of a raid leader or tactics coordinator. For my class in specific I excel at single target DPS, but also able to perform cleave. Due to having good mobility and a immunity my class can do mechanics (Tomb of Soakgeras) with relative ease.

To keep up with tactics for my specific class I read up on the WoWHead guide, but mostly the class discord and chat with other raiders on community discords like Fragnance.

Your Spec
I am currently 64 traits into Havoc. For talents Demon Hunters have very linear talents with only utility really being changed in a raiding scene, cookiecutter spec for me would be: 2221311.

Rotation for Demon Hunters with the legendary shoulders is to sync up Meta with your other two minute cooldowns (Nemesis& Chaos Blades) for throughput. This is done by generating as much fury as possible and spending it. Our consistent DPS is based on Blade Dance, FelBlade and Chaos Strikes with Glaive Throw and Felrush for fillers.

Stat priority is heavily shifted towards Crit and Haste, but I simulate my gear regularly to make sure it is optimized.