Gorrst - Death Knight / Warlock / Other stuff...

A safe place for closed application.
Gorrst

Gorrst - Death Knight / Warlock / Other stuff...

Post by Gorrst » 04 Apr 2016, 23:39

Who is your character?
Here's a gist of what I play: http://www.wowprogress.com/character/eu ... on/Ragheim

Who are you?

My name is Şahin Tuzcukaya. I live in Istanbul, I work mostly at home as a translator but sometimes (almost never) I get jobs as interpreters for businessmen in dinners and such. My major is on the translation and the interpretation of the English language. I am male, 26 years old and I have a beard.

To which Raid Group are you Applying?

I wish to apply to RG1.

Experience
I'll just go through this expansion per expansion - my achievements will speak for these details should you wish to proofread it all:

Vanilla: I was a nub
TBC: Pre-nerf Brutallus
Wrath: Up to Halion - who ever did Halion anyway?
Cataclysm: Up to pre-nerf Spine - frog recruiting 5 mages and rogues
MoP: I played D3 and Rift most of the MoP. I had some world firsts in Inferno, and I was the Warrior class leader in world's first guild in Rift. It sounds glamorous but it really wasn't...
WoD: 13/13 Mythic with two Archi kills.

Raid Role
I play mostly dps. I sim every char I'm maining extensively, simming every piece of gear and/or upgrade, or talents. I keep up to date with WoW news with MMO-C, and my sims & theorycrafting keep me sharp on cutting edge dps.

Your Spec
Well I'm applying with my Death Knight right now, so I'll talk about Death Knights:

DW Frost really isn't that complicated. My simmed weights of my character indicate that Mastery is my best stat, followed by Versatility (Yeeeep) and Multistrike. Since I wasn't playing Unholy all that much right now, I went with Mastery enchants and such. My talents are rather cookie-cutter, you can't really go with anything else in my spec.

Off-specs and Alternative characters
See my wowprogress link.

Communication