Tuft
Dark Raven
Character name: Tuft

[Raider] Tuft - Protection Warrior

Post by Tuft » 04 Aug 2019, 23:31

Who is your character?
Tuft - Protection Warrior - 430 ilvl - Armory - WowProgress

Who are you?
My name is Mark, 37 years old and I live in the Netherlands, I have been playing WoW since mid 2005, and have been on Defias Brotherhood from the moment the server went live. I live with Pop (the other Gnome) and the ritual of playing WoW is quite a big part of both our lives.

People might otherwise know me as Rayne, but since recently (bfa) I've changed my name to a more Gnometastic-compatible one. I still hold the spiritual rights to my old name, but sadly the poor sod lost all her numbers and caught a terrible illness while trying to mosey her way out of Gnomeregan.

Experience
Since this will be a lengthy list, I'll limit any progress from a 'when-it-was-current' perspective.

My very first character was a priest called Minerva, with whom I healed and raided until late BWL. At which point I made the switch to tanking on my warrior named Rayne, which I stuck with until this day. Every raid mentioned after this I've only done as a protection warrior, apart from the odd anomaly. (seizures and general insanity)

I've raided through MC/BWL/AQ40 and a bit of Naxx40, up till Thaddius. In TBC I've tanked pretty much every raid, until my guild dwindled on the very first boss in the Sunwell.

I took quite a lengthy break after that, only coming back in late Wrath to tank through ICC on Heroic. In Cataclysm I raided 10man non-stop, usually hitting a wall mid Heroic before the next patch would hit.

Come MoP I took another break, and only came back to casually do content such as dailies and LFR. It wasn't until Legion when I got back into raiding.