Shadow
https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/chara ... anpupriest
https://www.wowprogress.com/character/e ... anpupriest

Who are you?
Hi, my name is Daniel, I am 20 and live in Cape Town, South Africa

To which Raid Group are you Applying?
Raid Group 2

Experience
I started playing WoW at the end on WoTLK and beginning of Cata but I was mainly into pvp until I played on a vanilla private server as a resto druid and raided I thought I'd try retail raiding out in Legion. I was part of Crew 1 for Prime as a resto druid for Emerald Nightmare and got to 4/7 Mythic before I took a break from raiding for a while to focus on my studies. I then came back to raiding on my shadow priest which I'm applying with now. I then joined Crew 2 for a more casual raiding scene. We made it to 3/7 Mythic before I once again had to stop to focus on my studies. I've now gotten on top of my studies and am planning to raid again.

Raid Role
As a dps I try to be fully prepared for a raid with all possible consumables, I research all fights prior to each encounter (Thanks Fatboss <3), and I stay up to date with the class discord and on howtopriest.com. I go over my logs and see where I can improve and where I should pop certain cds for better output etc. I also watch a lot of YouTube videos about raiding and WoW in general (PreachGaming) in order to get a better understanding of how to be a better raider.

Your Spec
My shadow artifact is currently on 65 traits as I just came back to the game and am working on getting it up. My rotation priorities are generally to keep both dots (VT and SW:P) up on as many targets as possible and then build up to enter void form where I generally stay in as long as possible by timing my cds and using my abilities appropriately. My stat priorities at the moment are Haste/Crit/Int/Mastery/Vers and I'm working on fixing them asap due to crit and mastery being swapped during Nighthold when I was last online. My talent choices vary per fight but in general I take: