A safe place for closed application.
Stanian
(Mooxe)
Raven
Character name: Mooxe

[RG2] Mooxe, Lvl 110 Havoc DH

Post by Stanian » 24 Jan 2017, 18:38

Who is your character?
Hey, I'm Mooxe, a havoc demon hunter who's been in the guild for a while now, and I've done some raids with RG2 before. Here's my armory link: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/d ... e/advanced

Who are you?
My real name's Stan, I'm a 21-year old student from Belgium.

To which Raid Group are you Applying?
I would like to join RG2.

Experience
Back in WotLK I used to play a protection paladin, on which I cleared all raids on heroic. This was on an old account however, and Mooxe is on my new account. I've been on a couple raids with RG2 now (mostly EN heroic and a little mythic (Nythendra & Ursoc)), and I would like to join RG2 officially to clear Nighthold etc.

Raid Role
I am a melee DPS. I prepare for raids by (most of the time) reading up on boss abilities, but I mostly learn from the fight itself. If I don't read up on anything I usually "get" a fight in 1-2 attempts by reading tooltips of debuffs, and checking the in-game Adventure Guide for less obvious abilities if something went wrong. I judge my performance based on my DPS, and whether I messed up in a fight somewhere (this is usually very obvious). I keep updated on my class mostly by checking Icy Veins, and sometimes watching youtube videos.

Your Spec
I might not run the most optimal build, but I seem to be doing alright in terms of DPS in raids and especially mythic+.
I use the following talents:
  • Felblade
  • Demon Blades
  • Bloodlet
  • Soul Rending
  • Momentum
  • Master of the Glaive
  • Chaos Blades
As with pretty much any havoc DH build, I don't have a rotation, but a priority system. The basics are:
  • If I don't have momentum up, I use these before casting any of the higher priority ones
    1. Fel Rush
    2. Vengeful Retreat
  • If I have enough fury:
    1. Fury of the Illidari on cooldown