[RG1] Alphamage, Lvl 90 Fire Mage

A safe place for closed application.

[RG1] Alphamage, Lvl 90 Fire Mage

Post by Guest » 03 Nov 2014, 21:38

Who is your character?
My main character is Alphamage and my armory is http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/a ... age/simple

Who are you?
My name is Giannis, I am 40 years old and I am from Greece.

Experience
I created my Mage in the start of WotLk but I started playing on my Rogue at the end of Vanila when we had to walk till 40 level.
I started "serious" raiding with a guild named "Numen" that transferred in Aszune when ICC was released but the guild did not make it to succeed and disbanded due to drama between the officers very soon. Then I joined Origin, a very old and respected guild with great experience in Aszune and cleared ICC25 normal and Heroic.
Cleared every raid since then ahead of the curve in Normal and a lot in Heroic but missed a lot because due to our guild was old, so was our members. Family obligations, work, real life things prevented us to commit into raiding so we where missing a lot of raids and progress.
In current Tier we managed to clear up to Siegecrafter Heroic. I had to make a 5 month brake from raiding(not game) during Summer due to work and now I am back and available for new adventures.

Raid role
I am Damage Dealer and thank to Blizzard I play a class well treated most of the times. My role is to make as much damage I can on the Primary target(Boss) and put pressure and kill fast secondary targets as adds during fights. I may need to apply some slows or cc if Blizzard make mobs not immune to cc in next expansion. Some encounters need to kite things and I can do that with ease. New talent(Old but redesigned tbf) amplify Magic is great as a raid deffensive cooldown and rotating this with other Mages in raid can help the raid to survive in situations that more healing is needed. Timing is the key...

Talent choices